Half-Truth

You might want to drown me
But I will not die
Like a blossoming moss in your aquarium
I am immortalized
In every pages of your fast-
Flipping world
And twisted mind
I am written
And for centuries and days
That died
You had searched for me
In every human form
To watch me crawl
To scoff at me
Or to curse me
For being different
For falling in love
For being myself
You do not understand
How hard it is to live
Deep down the abyss
When you’re always hiding
When you don’t know
Where you belong to
You want my tears
To shroud your fears
Please watch the tides dance tonight
You might not see
The dribs in every crest
But you’ll know that
These are my tears
Who revel in their freedom
Because at least
The ocean accepts them.

(unedited)

5 Comments

Filed under Personal, Thoughts & Poems

5 responses to “Half-Truth

  1. Brilliant as always. Fantastic word choices. This a poem-story and a lament. Fantastic.

    Like

  2. Aw. Grateful I am for your kind words as always πŸ™‚ Thanks so much!

    Like

  3. You’re bringing back the raw pain of my adolescence when so much of my life was lived internally. My silence was defensive, but as intoxicating as any drug when paired with my imagination. Your writing is beautiful, painful and delicious somehow, all simultaneously. I hope you value yourself. You should.

    Like

Leave a Reply

