beyond the door

photo1

before you came
to illumine this chamber
it’s only a door
that my eyes could espy
a door made of plate-glass
its brittleness
always reminds me of
my shattered heart
now i see a world
behind that door
its beauty, its life
its meaning
a world where
you and i
could waltz with fire
as the door opens
as i close my eyes
and see no stars
i know the nights
will be biting and darker
but i’ll be braver now
to watch the door
dance with you
i’ll always be here waiting
’til you look around
and see my world

(for B.D.)

 

6 Comments

Filed under Love Poems

6 responses to “beyond the door

  1. ‘you and i
    could waltz with fire’

    woah 🙂 beautiful!

    Like

  2. This:
    i’ll always be here waiting
    ’til you look around
    and see my world

    beautiful words! ❤

    Like

  3. The infamous poem. I’m back reading. Haha thanks for not giving up on mi blog, Dear. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

