The Red Wolf

It was an odd and weird dream
I’ve never seen a wolf that close
With fiery eyes and direful howl
In the bloody woods I was lost

I tried to find my way out
But there’s only one route to go
Where you could hear the wolf’s footfall,
Seeing dancing shrubs in a row

I mooned at the bloody woods
And reveled in the quiet
I had seen no one but myself,
Needing a company as yet

It was a recurring dream
That drowned me like a deep gulf
Staring at my reflection,
I knew it’s me who killed the wolf.

red wolf

1 Comment

Filed under Thoughts & Poems

One response to “The Red Wolf

  1. Pingback: The Wolf Moon | Stories in 5 Minutes

Leave a Reply

