The Real Story

I often thought
I was a princess
In my past life
Living in a castle
Wearing a lustery tiara
Settled in England
Where all gowns
Has a great story
But that wasn’t my story.

Instead, I was from
The legion’s camp where
Soldiers have to protect their
Princess I always wanted to be
When Romans reigned
And terrors came
Heroes were born
So did I…
This was a better story.

But stories are made
Of memoirs and fancies
Like the history of ivory
Don’t have to be a princess
To win a heart
Don’t have to be a soldier
To win a battle
Loving yourself is a long journey
And this is my real story.

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal, Thoughts & Poems

Leave a Reply

